Widowhood   Leave a comment

This evening, I become a widow.

A Civilization V widow, to be more precise.

Game Widowhood is not a new thing for me. I have been an EverQuest Widow, and Mass Effect (2), Dragon Age widow. Captain Diligence is so focused a gamer, most anything he plays can make me a widow for a weekend or two. But this is “Civ Five”, and considering how many hours of husband time I’ve lost to previous incarnations of the game, I know I shall be alone for at least the next two weeks.

Don’t mistake me, the game does look incredibly awesome. And no, I’ve never played a Civilization game myself. I can’t blame Captain D. for his excitement. Even a few guys in my EverQuest guild are raring up for the launch (not more than a couple of hours away now).

Too bad ‘game widowhood’ doesn’t come with some kind of insurance provision.

Posted September 21, 2010 by lazygamergirl in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

